Target Practice

Simming since 1994 this is widely regarded as one of the most successful sims in history. Taking place on an Akira class vessel the Potemkin crew lives through the greatest sim experiences available.

Moderator: [Sim] Potemkin - Hosts

Target Practice

Postby Zac Kuhns » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:20 pm

“Although a soldier by profession, I have never felt any sort of fondness for war, and I have never advocated it, except as a means of peace.”

- Ulysses S. Grant

“'Suitable'? How does he figure just 'suitable?'” Grimm thought as he walked away from Rin, now comfy in his cell in the brig. He spent his entire life training to be just what he perceived to be an excellent soldier. Beneath the icy demeanor that he had shown their newest prisoner, it was a bit of an ego bruise even though Rin had never seen him thrown one punch. While Alex hadn't really heard any information at all about his guest, it was more than apparent the Admiral considered him extremely dangerous so the security chief placed three men to guard Rin at all times. If the Admiral, as well as others, thought him that dangerous then he earned his three-man guard.

Despite him being away from his own turn standing guard, he found himself in the holodeck for a while. Between test firing the new weapons he had designed from the ground up, he suddenly found two knives hitting two different kill marks on the targets he had placed close together. Not looking up from the sights of the rifle, he smirked.

“Hello dear, didn't hear you come in.”

She put her hand on his shoulder as he squeezed off a few more rounds, carefully noting penetration on varying materials, flesh and blood included. If there was one thing the holodeck was great for, it was doing this sort of methodical work without interruption.

“I've been standing there five minutes Alex, what's on your mind? You seem upset about something.”